Product value has been a matter of contention. There have appeared endless conflicting attitudes towards this: Some people hold firm to the belief that durability should be the main priority, whereas others are of the opinion that affordable price is paramount. From my perspective, such notions require further deliberation.

On the one hand, environmental protection is worth contemplating. It is widely acknowledged that the longer products last, the more waste and emissions are reduced. In other words, this means declining the amount of redundant outcomes is a green movement that alleviates environmental issues.

On the other hand, trend catching is of paramount importance. It cannot be denied that in today’s competitive world, people have a tendency to compare themselves with others' material conditions, but not everyone can purchase famous brands. As a result, people seek cheaper products that have the same designs with high-end labels such as Louis Vuitton, Chanel or Gucci to flex themselves.

However, an alternative solution to product value would be to strike a balance between using longevity products or buying affordable ones: Factories ought to find both quality and affordable materials for manufacturing, and consumers should think carefully before making decisions. Such matters not only profit the customers but also enhance the business's reputation and fame, and waste is also declined. For instance, in the cosmetic industry, businesses can use natural substances instead of chemical resources for products such as organic masks, body scrubs or green tea face cream.

All in all, while each side has its own advantage, I favor the fact that produce factories should cut down the range of poor outcomes and replace them with good quality products. Businesses and consumers ought to consider the aforementioned notion to make the right decision.