Team vs individual sports benefits has been a matter of contention. Some people hold firm to the belief that team-plays bring more advantages, whereas others are of the opinion that competing as individuals is better for players. From my viewpoint, both notions require further deliberation.

On the one hand, diverse perspectives and teamwork skills are worth contemplating. Apparently, provide plenty of choices of strategy that allow players to try different ways in matches. For instance, a football team with a range of options can gradually determine their most suitable tactic by applying various members’ ideas in practice. More notably, because the final result in team sports hinges on the entire team, players are forced to work and coordinate smoothly with other members if they want to achieve the goals. Hence, participating in a sports team is a great idea to enhance teamwork skills, which is necessary for everyone in doing daily tasks such as school projects or business work.

On the other hand, flexibility and self-reliance are of paramount importance to individual sports. Apparently, self-paced practicing offers players to work at their own pace with their strategy, plan schedule, environment and no impact by the play style of others. To illustrate, perfect coordination is compulsory in football matches whereas a run athlete can change his tactic every time to get better results. Besides, autonomy provides the chance to avoid bad quality work from others as work in a team when success is entirely dependent on their own efforts. In the absence of impacts, individual sport athletes can’t blame anyone else for their failure, thereby teaching them to be responsible for their own actions and decisions.

All in all, team sports offer diverse perspectives and teamwork skills while individual sports provide the opportunity for flexibility and self-reliance. According to me, each type has its advantages so people in crosswalk ought to thoroughly consider the aforementioned notion to make the right decision.