Longer lifespan’s effects have been a matter of contention. Some people hold firm to the belief that there is an increasing number of old citizens and this is associated with the whole society in general and affect to others age individuals in particular. Such effects require further deliberation.

First and foremost, the lack of human resources is prioritized for discussion. It is widely acknowledged that it is hard for elders to the workforce because they usually have to suffer from physical problems and mental abilities. Although there are many given solutions such as expanded the working-age, it still disadvantages the laboring quality a lot. Furthermore, this also creates opportunities for foreigners to immigrate to other regions and the natives may be overwhelmed in their own countryside.

In the second place, the financial burden is worth contemplating. It is common knowledge that the major income of the senior citizens is the pension which is provided by the government. People living longer means that government has to pay more for expenditure incurred and as a result, public financial resources constantly short. As a case in point, they always receive precedence from society such as supports for hospital fees or modern technologies in nursing homes in developed countries.

Last but not least, making advantages from elderly is of paramount importance. It cannot be denied that the ore longer people live, the more services available for the elderly, and older people are easily seduced so they can be used to make a profit. For instance, in Vietnameses, there was hundreds of news that exposed the tricks to scam money from elders of the evildoer such as convince those senior citizens to pay for using services but then disappeared after getting their money.

All in all, it is considered that the aging population causes some negative effects not only on individuals but also on the whole society. From my perspective, I hold the belief that the consequences of this problem are associated with the context of the entire society. The government ought to thoroughly consider the aforementioned notion to make the right decision.