Utilization of park space has been a matter of contention. Some people hold firm to the belief that those public areas could better serve purposes like building housing or developing business. From my perspective, I absolutely disagree with this notion.

First and foremost, health maintenance is prioritized for discussion. It cannot be denied that green places with trees and plants can absorb carbon dioxide and produce oxygen, thereby making air quality better and cooler the atmosphere for citizens. Studies show that spending time in nature like a park of trees makes a drop in anxiety and depression. This kind of system is especially necessary in urban areas, which have industrialized and release many emissions and exhaust fumes.

In the second place, a healthy playground is of equal importance to utilization of park space. Apparently, a park is a good place for everyone to exercise and stay fit, build a stronger body or just walk simply and enjoy the fresh air. Besides, local administration also can use parks to organize community events and amusement activities for residents. This will bring people together and closer, then establish a healthier and happier society, which can motivate people to work productively.

Last but not least, a better solution is worth contemplating. In fact, growing population cannot be solved, business cannot be developed and economies cannot be boosted completely by using those green areas. Alternatively, government and local administrations should introduce new laws to control population issues and maybe take economic advantages from such parks, like creating booths for selling local specialities or farm products.

All in all, not only health maintenance but a healthy playground and better solutions are the obligations of the utilization of park space. Local authorities ought to thoroughly consider the aforementioned notion to make the right decision.