The government should sometimes infringe on people’s freedom for security of society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Infringing one’s freedom for security was a topic of debate. Many people argue that authorities can not infringe on community privates. Personally, I completely agree that dwellers freedom should sometimes be infringed for safety of community.

To begin with, infringe on people’s liberties can be justified to protect people from danger. The crime rate is increased each year so that measures must be taken to prevent potential attack. Security in airport, for instance, security checks was mandatory provisions to protect people from harm. To get on plane, government will check people’s vali and their belongings to ensure that polices can identify who was potential crime. Therefore, it is undeniable that, in order ti improve the protection community, the state has to take an action even though they are infringing an individual privacy.

On top of that, government can violate one freedom to make sure that safety regulation are followed. In some circumstances, when rules are followed, it is easier for government to manage society. Certain jobs can endanger people life. It is vital to ensure that these employees follow safety rules even if their rights are infringed. Take an example of school bus drivers and pilot. If they are stress or use alcohol before their work, they can be perform their task safely. Consequently, they can make other parents or customers worried about their life.

To sum up, infringing on people's freedom is accepted if government protect society from threats. For these reason, imposing on individual freedom is sometimes necessary.