Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered that governments should pay more attention to build rails tracks rather than roads. This essay strongly disagrees with this statement and will further discuss about the equal importance of both ways of transportations.

There is a believe that rails are the cheapest and easier mode of transport. Most of the people use railways to go to work, colleges and far places. Its is considers first preferance of poor and middle class people as they think that government should give subsidies to rail departments in order to make more tracks. Moreover, they can reduce the fares of travel and railways become more budget friendly. Furthermore, rails carry lots of travellers from one place to another at one time, so these are time saving also.

On the other hand, roads have their own importanc. Most of the businesses continue due to roadways. It is also considerable source of profit for government because in downtowns of the cities, they are mostly use by the passengers. Without good infrastructure of roads, other vehicals like cars, trucks etc can reduce their significance. What is more, in urban areas most of firms and companies drive their businesses through roads. Most importantly, well-developed and structured roads depict the growth and wellness of a nation.

To sum up, as we discuss both modes of transportation are equally pivotal. I firmly believe that government should spend economy in equal portions. No one can be neglected by the rulers because of their daily tremendous uses. In my perception, both the ways of transportation equally affect the developing process of a country.