Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Throng of people believe that government should invest more funds for railways transportation system instead of enhancing roads , while others think conversely . I value the railways ' practical impacts considering two reasons which are associated as below.

On the one hand , either technology and modernity are two insurmountable parts of today s' life which make people utilize the last model of the facilities such as new cars ,consequently , a great number of cars are in roads and cities, thus, traffic would ne crucial problem for the government in result. In addition , by using public transportation system such as subway , the people s' time will not be wasted in traffic and they can use their time better by studying newspaper and book and also be less stressful compared to using their cars. I personally think that enhancing railways has not only suitable impacts on traffic but also increases the society s' mental health. For example, in china , although they are known as a populated nation, the government has solved the traffic problem easily by developing the railways and people are not worry for being on time.

On the other hand , the government should consider the environmental issues which play a vital role either for current people and next generation . Regardless of financial factors , making extra roads has destructive affects which needs to destroy more trees and wild life that would lead to extinction of some animal species . Further ,developing roads has a straight connection with air pollution and people will suffer from some heart and breathing problems. Thus, enhancing railways seems logical but applying them depends on people enthusiasm that the government can motivate them in some ways. First , because of some general reasons such as more number of people can be transferred by railways , it costs less and also it is safer using them in comparison of using their cars. Secondly , children should be familiar with the transportation system and its advantages from first level of education and they will appreciate it during their life.

In conclusion, I reaffirm my position which enhancing and investing money on railways will be more beneficial rather than making more roads.