Some people argue that the money of governments should be used for the development of railways more than the upgrade of roads. While I agree the importance of railways but I believe that roads should be spent rather than train travel.

On the one hand, train is one of the most popular vehicles and easy to approach thanks to its convenient. In my country, Viet Nam, there are a lot of railways throughout the land which make people can go among cities with just some hours. Through the improvement of railways, travelling time could be significant decrease from hours to minutes so that traveler could have more time for works. Train also allow for most people’s finance even if with a student or unemployed person. For example, a college student also can have enough money for train tickets for daily activities such as work or hang out with friends. By contrast these advantages, I think that the cost for developing railways is very high and this amount of money could be used in more effective way.

While I support the convenience of train, I still believe that the governments should use money for roads. Most people now still choose personal vehicles such as cars or motorbikes as the main transportation every day. For instance, in most developing countries, there are millions of motorbike are used every day. Additionally, the carbon emissions also could be decreased significantly by the development of roads. In fact, thanks to new flat roads have been built in recent years, vehicles reduce substantially the using time so that the pollution is greatly reduced. Therefore, upgrading roads will bring bigger impacts on people than railways.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that railways have an important role in our life but I believe that improving roads could make more profits.