Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what statement do you agree or disagree with this statement?

roads and railways are important modes of transport and maintaining them is quite necessary for a nation. However, some people claim that government should spend more behind railways. While, I do not agree with this statement completely, I will be presenting reasons supporting the need of both.

Firstly, roads are the most frequently used medium for transportation by a huge population in any given nation. most of the people are dependent on roads fortheir daily work. Therefore, providing effective road travel facilities in internal city is must. Also, roads connect various states and cities through highways and national highways. Similarly, places with highly complex geographical locations like mountains can be only reached by roads. All these roads have variety of applications, for example most of the agricultural products in my country are transported by road. Thus, spending money after roads is plausible.

On the other hand, railways have their own advantages. The transport of goods to long distances can be made by good nation. it is comparatively cheaper and save a lot of time. We have the example of coal used by most thermal power stations. it is carried by goods train. another reason is the number of commuters who travel by train daily. In most of the metropolitian cities of India large number of people travel by train everyday. In this scenario, spending after improvement in railways is viable.

To conclude, I do not agree with the argument of only spending after railways. both railways and roads are equally important as one is mostly used in daily routine and another one eases the transport.