Governments and companies should work together to reverse environmental damage rather than individuals responsible for that, to what extent do you agree or disagree and relevant examples

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per their distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue whether, environmental preservation is the only responsibility of authorities and big companies, not depends upon individuals. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions, but also my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion.

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First of all, government can impose penalty on improper method of littering things on public places. And also, authorities has the power to solve environmental issues by enacting strict laws that prevent deforestation and illegal sand mining. The second point is, imposing taxes on industries for untreated method of discarding waste into rivers. Big companies can do research on it and enhance the use of renewable source of energy. To exemplify, private companies can give subsidies and encourage public to use solar panels at home and as well as in any sectors. As a consequence, government and companies can improve the quality of environment in a reversible way to a large extent.

Moving toward the second argument of this debate, the first point is that, every individuals has the responsible for keeping their environment immaccuable. People should combost the waste in proper place furthermore, should reduce the usage of plastic to eco-friendly materials such as jute bags. In addition, people should teach their children how to take care of environment hand down to generation. Apart from this people must stop for logging and poaching which are the main causes for environmental detrimental effect which can be beneficial way of preserving nature by themselves.

In conclusion, according to my perceptive, I concur that, although government and big companies has the greatest role in protecting the environment the role of individuals cannot be ignored.