Governments around the world are spending billions in support of space programs. This money would be better spent on research into improvements in human health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, developed and developing countries are spending huge sums on space projects while many epidemic and pandemic are still remaining incurable around the globe. Huge number of people is dying of diseases while cure is still not found. I believe any scientific research ignoring the health of people is unjustifiable and discuss it further.

To begin with, in this era of advanced technology and luxurious life style, many deadly diseases are wreaking havoc with human’s fragile fight for survival. Some to them are aids, cancers and genetic disorders. It requires a huge sum of money to find treatment of such deadly diseases. Moreover, industrialization is the major reason of rising pollution which eventually results in several disorders like cardio-vascular, diabetes. So, money should be spent to make life comfortable and free from diseases. In addition, lunching space shuttle requires huge money and also cause pollution, thus it is not beneficial.

However, space research is done with the view of making future safe. To illustrate, human research for making colonies on other planets to cope up with the problem growing population which is the major problem that earth is facing. As well as, important metals and resources required to save life on earth are getting scarce on earth, so it seems must to find them out on the nearby planets to meet up their demand on earth. Furthermore, it is also believed that human may come up with the panacea for all diseases through their space research efforts.

To sum up, no doubt, space research should be funded but not ignoring the health. Human life is more important than heavenly bodies.