The governments' investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

According to many people, the investment in art liked music and theatre are nothing but causes of money. They believe that this money can be utilized to fulfill the increasing demand for public services like hospitals and schools. I agree with this statement to some extent. this essay will emphasize on the reasons why both are important to our society.

Our society is built up with various elements. according to few people, some of them may not be that crucial for our existence. They believe that a community needs hospitals with advanced types of equipment and schools with innovative technology for the development of a better society. For instance, a hospital with all the diagnostic equipment’s like computed topographic scan enables clothes to detect diseases at early stages result in fewer mortalities. Thus, government authorities must invest more finances in these essential sectors to strengthen their basic infrastructure.

Despite the above facts, I still believe that field of arts is also important for a society if not equally. artistic sculptures created over time help us to remember our cultured existence. The stories reenacted by theatrical performances enable us to relive the history or feels the emotion of an artist, as we get connected with them emotionally at a subconscious level. Furthermore, the music songs whether traditional folklore or modern pop songs provide us the relaxing environment and entertainment, within preservation of our cultural inheritance.

In conclusion, I can confidently state that government should invest more in public services. However, I do not believe that financial funding for the futuristic section is a total wastage.