Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People have different views about whether or not government should build railways instead of roadways. Personally, I totally agree with the idea that politicians need to spend more money for upgradation and construction train systems.

In my opinion, the modern train lines bring many benefits to individuals. People can travel faster by trains and avoid struggling with traffic congestion in comparision with road users. Train can achieve very high speeds while moving, therefore they help people spend less time commuting. Also, since trains use separate lanes they will prevent issues such as traffic jams or severe accidents. Furthermore, transportation will be more comfortable because passengers do not have to monitor vehicles by themselves and can enjoy the sceneries along the railways, have some drinks or take a nap. People certainly have better transport experience with travelling by train than other roadways’ means.

In addition, investment in train lines’ erection is necessary for society. Firstly, train roads are low-pollution transportation with the amount of exhaust fumes emissions is approximately four time less than trucks or cars. This means train system reduces air pollution and takes part in environment protection. Secondly, in major cities with high travelling demand, investing in trains will help tackle traffic overcrowded problem. Most residents commuting by trains can curb the blooming increase in the number of cars and motorbikes every year. Less self vehicles used will contribute in reducing traffic problems such as traffic jams or car crashes.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that government should allocate more capital to develop railways because of their certain benefits compared to roadways.