Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, along with the economic development, the number of private transportation has also continuously increased. This caused many serious problems such as traffic jams, air pollution, traffic accident,… which directly affect to our life. Therefore, from now I think goverment should invest more in building railways system instead of construct more roads for cars and motorbike. Today assesment will give the reason why people need more railways and the advantages which a good railways system can bring to our life.

Firstly, because of the high population in cities, most of people chose to live in the suburbs outside the city, they have to travel long way to work. So that high speed railways can help them save time to travel, they can go to work and comeback home in the same day without having to rent acccomodation near their workplaces.

Moreover, using railways also help people to solve the question of parking area and parking cost which are more extremely difficult in cities. Office workers will not have to worry about their vehicles and companies will save parking allowances.

Secondly, building more modern railways systems and encourage people to travel by public transportation can help reduce problems caused by private transportation. For example, less cars and motorbikes less traffic jams during rush hours, less gasoiline vehicles less air pollution. People will be safe even when they are drunk if they choose to travel by trains.

Finally, paying attention to build railways will bring to people good values in the future. Such as saving the government’s cost for managing transport facility, people can experience fast, cheap, comfortable and safety public transportations.

In conclusion, because of the importance of public transportations in modern life, goverment should invest more in constructing railways than roads to make long lasting advantages for their citizens.