Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that, in a modern society, the raiways are quickly developed by the investment of government. While I accepted that authorities should concentrate on develop in railways, I believe that others kind of roads also need to expand.

On the one hand, there are variety of reasons why government should spend money on railways. Firstly, trains is one of the most safety transport because it reduces the rate of accidents. Trains have its own route when particiate in traffic, that means it can decrease the dangerous for passengers. In addition, the fees railways invariably cheaper than other vehicles, so it becomes the priority of people when choosing vehicle to take a trip. For example, in Vietnam, the amount of money passenger must use when go from Hannoi to Ho Chi Minh city by plane highe threes time when go by train, so Vietnamese people often choose train when they want to go Ho Chi Minh city.

On the other hand, many roads rather than railways play an vital role in contribute profits in trade of nation. Roads traffic are the places that use for familiar vehicles such as motobike, car, vans and bicycle. These transport was used in daily activities to help employee go to work, stduents go to school and use for delivering goods by vans or truck. Moreover, it is more flexible for people when take part in traffic by roads because they can reduce waiting time for buying tickets and follow the schedule of the train, therefore they can save time foe onther thing.

In conclusion, it seems evident that railways is an important roads should be developed, but government should invest on variations roads, not only on railways.