Railways and motor vehicles are considered the most popular transportation modes in most of the countries. While some people may prefer governments to pour greater financial resources into railways, I would argue that governments should also extend that support to public roads equally.

However, some opponents believe that giving finance to develop roads have several advantages. Follow their perspectives, a vast majority of commute using vehicles on road, which will put a strain on it. Therefore, the overload in the amount of traffic participants in bottlenecks tends to be continuous stuck. Not only traffic jam, air pollution is also one of the biggest trouble from overusing private vehicles on road. The number of exhaust emissions from gasoline, which cause a costly damage to the surrounding environment, does not have a signal about stopping. Last but not least, road accidents nowadays are one of the common reasons for individual death.

In contrast, train - one type of railway systems -is a fast and high capacity public transport, which is able to carry a huge amount of humans and loads. Therefore, it naturally reduced the pressure on other means of transport. Moreover, its ticket price is in affordable range and one of the most benefit that train can bring is the guarantee of safety for passengers. For what have been written, I believe that railways network can play a key role in transport system in the near future.

In short, whereas expense financial on road infrastructure can be useful, I am on the side that railway system is a decisive factor in inhibition of current transport system problem.