Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

Agree or Disagree?

There is an idea stating that governments have to pay more attention to railways instead of roads by spending more money. I completely disagree with this point of view. I believe that roads are more significant because they are more comfortable and general; therefore, there should be more money spent on them.

On the one hand, there is a big difference between toads and railways, and it is accessibility. In fact, people always have access to roads while railways are not always reachable. For example, there are so many places that people do not have access to railways and subways in Isfahan, which is one of the biggest cities in Iran. Thus, it is crucial to pay more attention to the roads.

On the other hand, the usage of roads is more general than railways. Not only all people can use roads in various ways such as bicycle and private cars, but also public transportation such as buses also use roads to service people. Also, it should be noted that most of the people use roads to reach the railways and subways, and roads are the connection between people and railways. Therefore, the usage of the road is high, and governments should plan to spend more money to keep the road in good quality.

In general, some people believe that governments should spend more money on railways instead of roads. I strongly disagree with this idea. As stated, I think roads are more important because of their comfortability in access and their general usage.