It is said that governmental representatives have to focus on allocating amounts of money for constructing railways rather than roads. In this essay, I would like to discuss the pros and cons of each case, in a more detailed manner.

Beginning with high-speed roads, given the fact that they offer ease of transportation, in addition to helping in enjoying the landscapes and reducing stress levels by guaranteeing a speedy voyage and on-time arrivals to work places and meetings. Railways also contribute to the reduction of traffic jams and accident rates. However, it can’t be taken for granted, the fact that such transportation method can be costly and not affordable for all citizens. Therefore, it can’t be deemed suitable for all, in terms of public transport.

On the other hand, with the ever-growing population, the demand on having more roads and highways is proportionally increasing. As more cars are bought and used on daily basis, in addition to introducing new public transportation methods, buses and taxis, for instance, with the remaining usage of the old existing ones, makes traffic jams recurrence’s likelihood higher. Furthermore, the need to expand current roads and build new ones is crucial, if population growth remains on the same accelerating pattern. However, the usage of a transportation method that works on fossil fuel is of high damage to the environment and the ecosystem, which must be taken into consideration.

In conclusion, having presented the main pros and cons of each case, in my opinion, money must be allocated depending on the infrastructure of each country, let alone initiating a research on number of cars, relying on precise information will contribute to investing the money in the most beneficial way possible.