There are people who believe that History is a critical school course, but some like to think that in the age of speed and technology. Science and Technology topics are slightly more important. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to come across the two points of this argument in details.

Beginning with History, there is a popular saying that goes by: “History Repeats Itself.” In which, I believe, is partially right. Hence, there is an inevitable relationship between the past and the present events. Learning about ancient empires or past leaders and how they used to think, what were their traditions and what led to them getting perished. As to, learning from the mistakes that occurred through many historical periods, which can help in projecting these points on present events and prevent their recurrence.

On the other hand, in our world today, the age of globalisation and artificial intelligence. It is certain that the understanding of Science and Technology through courses at schools, is integral. In addition, and in order to keep up with the accelerated pace of both, science and technology, getting into core details is essential to not feel outdated. Whereas, in both topics new inventions and theories emerge on nearly a daily basis. So, to enhance the quality of life these two topics are surely quite important.

In conclusion, in my opinion, History, Science and Technology subjects are equivalently essential. As I believe, they complement each other and can’t be compared. Coming from the point that History is a literature subject while Science and Technology relate to the scientific field of subjects, and are all significantly important to build the base for the future at the present time.