governments should spend money on railways rather than road

to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, it's argued that nations governments should pay more money for the improving issues and maintenance of the and railways instead of roads. On one hand many people claim that trains are more possible way of transportation and not cars. However, other opinion says that railways ranks 2nd in causes of transportation accidents. In my opinion, should pay more attention and money to develop trains as its easy and affordable for all people.

there's increase trend against governmental attitude in spending huge amount of money on railways claiming that it's a waste of money on so many levels. Firstly, with the rapidly increasing rhythm of life many commuters prefer using the underground or buses to go to their work on daily basis as it is very rapid and they save time. Secondly, many accidents have occurred all over the past 10 years that take lives of many people and the number is still counting. For an example, Egypt has witnessed catastrophic day in March 2019 when more than 200 people died in an unfortunate railway accident.

On the other hand an opposing voices encourage paying more for making a huge development in that important sector. For instance Japanese people have volunteered and collect donations to help the government improve the system of old trains cabinet and cars that leads to a major difference that makes Japan railway system became the 1st in the world for being the most rapid and safe. Also being a cheap transportation method many of poor people can afford so that they can commute to their work easily thanks to government pensions that absolutely ease their lives.

To close, there are many drawbacks for the railways but encouraging government to categorising a certain amount of country's finance is a must to help improving that significant transportation pillar.