Governments should spend more on medical research and less on researching the environment.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The notion whether the government should spend more of its funds of medical research rather than the issues concerning the environment is under debate. Some may feel that it is highly crucial to care about the inhabitants of the residential area while others opine to be for protecting the nature.

Scientific research on matters linked with surrounding seems the idea that is worth financing as the health of citizens is directly connected to the environment. The air, water and soil are the main factors which are the basis of healthy life. Therefore, studying them and applying the most recent methods to enhance their condition is a must. For instance, residents of the area which is polluted can suffer from different health issues, which in turn causes more money to be spent on it.

While most agree with the idea above, there may still be well-based arguments against the statements mentioned as well-being among the people living in a particular area is indicated by the number of people who are fit in general. Thus, any survey connected to the health and finance that is allocated to improve it can only be beneficial for both governments and individuals. The findings of an observation can serve as one of the most powerful enhancements of public health.

For the reasons discussed above, I agree with the opinion that any fund should be directed to solving problems about health as any citizen, when they are asked whether they are satisfied with the living conditions, replies considering their overall state of health.