The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health issues involved , some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum , to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity is increasing, putting a strain on the health care system by attempting to handle the health issues involved. Completely agreeing since obesity causes some serious physical damage, adding pressure on hospitals, doctors, clinics, and etc… Introducing more physical activities at school would for sure decrease level of obesity among the students; therefore, less bullying and lower amount of insecurity.

To begin with, corpulence levels would definitely decrease by adding more physical activities throughout the day. Since, children tend to love sweets and sweets increase the amount of fats in the body and this causes obesity on the long run. For that reason, sports will burn the amount of calories that were gained from the sweets thus decreasing the accumulation of fats. For example, if every day the students had 15 minutes for only physical activity they would even lose weight.

Moving on, it is known that it is difficult for overweight children especially teenagers to have self confidence. The children will see that that they aren’t as energetic as their friends and teenagers will see that they aren’t as fit as the models on the internet. Hence, sports will boost the student’s self confidence and will improve his mental health. For instance, a student playing volleyball will burn calories as also enjoying his time and knowing how to play volleyball will eventually uplift his confidence.

To end with, sport has many advantages and one of the most important is decreasing the pressure on health care systems by decreasing obesity. Increasing activity lessons will result in a healthier population with healthier children.