A growing number of people feel that animals should to be exploited by people and they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research discuss b

People are calling in to question the manner of treating with the animals. While some advocate the idea that animal can be used by mankind without paying attention to their needs, others dismiss them as they are stating that animals have the same right as the human. Both of the ideas come with the rational reasons, which will be elaborated.

On one hand, some assert that using of the animal would be considered as a crucial action as they are living creatures just like humans. To begin with, they are emphasizing on the idea that animals have the same feeling as mankind have. Just they can not express these emotions. That is to say, doing an experiment on them, scientist maybe hurting them during the process and the animals can not express the pain they are going through. Individuals, furthermore, stating that the more people are using the animal’s products, more specifically their meats, the more violence they are likely to be. To put it differently, based on the research conducted by a research group at the University of Ohio, meat lovers act more aggressively than the ones who didn’t eat meats at all.

On the other hand, others put forward the argument that the usage of the animals is a must especially in the areas of the like research. The most compelling reason is that, if we are looking the big picture, the positive outcomes coming from the research on animals have far-reaching impact on both humans and animal’s lives. In other words, just by doing a simple experiment on a small creature like mouse, scientists might be revealing a part of science that was unknown to them before. Take the discovery of insulin as an example; hundreds of tests have been conducted on mice, finally, the real proportion of formula for insulin discovered. Millions and millions of lives, therefore, saved not only because of the experiment, but also due to the fact that animals allow the researchers to get the result faster and more reliable owing to a large amount of the test done on the animals first.

To conclude, there are logical points on both sides; however, I am of the opinion that there are more benefits accruing to people by using employing the animals especially for the research purpose. ​