People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience.

Do you think public speaking skill is really important? Give reasons.

There is an increase in a number of conferences and seminars around the world. Majority of people, therefore, will participate and also give a speech I front of other people. Some people advocate the idea that speaking in front of other people would be a cumbersome task, while others dismiss them as they believe that with proper skills it is not very hard. I believe that with proper skills, speaking in front of others would be easy.

The most rational justification is that individuals are able to be trained to speak in public. That is to say, there are thousands of videos and articles available online which show how to manage and control the stress when speak in conferences. If people watched these videos, the benefits accruing from those would have a far-reaching positive impact on their future speech. There are numerous success stories available which demonstrate how powerful these skills are.

Yet another compelling reason against the usage of proper resources to gain more skills is that other methods did not successful enough. To put it differently, there are some individuals who use some special drugs which would reduce the stress. But based on the new research results, not only they are not helpful, but also would cause more serious and perennial problems such as anxiousness, insomnia, and etc.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that the only way to give a good presentation in front of public would be to use proper skills. If people were to seek for other ways, this, eventually, would take its toll on their normal lives. Thus, to be on a safe side and avoid serious repercussions, the best way to have a proper speech is to have a proper skill which will boost individuals’ confidence.