Many students have to study subjects they do not like. Some people think this is a complete waste of time.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that some students need to attend the courses that they do not even like them, while others dismiss them as a waste of time. Although there are a number of drawbacks involved in this trend, the benefits accruing to the students who participate in these classes are by no means negligible. Admittedly, I believe that students gain more knowledge by participating in these classes.

On the one hand, supporters of the idea that students do not need to participate in the classes are the advocate that these classes are wasteful by nature. To begin with, the more students attend the classes they do not like, the more they hate the school and the sciences as a whole. Hating the subjects, the students are likely to get a low mark in it due to the fact that they do not like to study that subject. Thus, this will lead to having a sense of discouraged and hate; not only from the school, itself but also from the whole science and studying as well.

On the other hand, some individuals believe that learning the subjects that some students do not like have a far-reaching positive impact on their future lives. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that were students not to attend any course they did not like, they would face with a lot of problems in the course of living. That is to say, they are bound to learn that they have to fight and deal with most of the things they do not like, and this would be a good example of that. Therefore, this kind of courses will lay the groundwork for them to be prepared to deal with most of the problems or even people who they hate. Moreover, some students may say that sometimes little by little, not only are they live that course, but also they want to attend to more advanced classes.

To sum up, attending to the courses in which students hate, can be both rewarding and problematic; however, I believe that the disadvantages are likely to take their toll on those who do not sign up for the courses in which they are not like.