People are calling into question the idea about acceptance of the new culture of a new country in which they move. While some advocate the idea that new immigrants should keep their own culture and live as a minority, others dismiss them as they think individuals should accept the culture of the new country. Both sides of the arguments present rational ideas, which will be elaborated.

On the one hand, supporters of the idea that new immigrants should live as minority assert that the benefits accruing to them are by no means negligible. To begin with, individuals who keep their home culture can raise their children better. That is to say, they do not have to go to the new country and look for the classes or read books about the new culture and based on those try to grow up their children. These people can easily raise their children based on their own culture and they do not have to mix it with the culture of the new country. In other words, due to the fact that sometimes not having a great understanding of new culture, when these immigrants try to teach it to their children, they may not teach them in a right way. Therefore, the children of those immigrants may not have a sustainable personality, because of the mixture cultures they grow up with. Being a minority and keep their own lifestyle, thus, might be more useful.

On the other hand, others put forward the argument that being a minority in a new country does not have a good consequence. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that the new immigrants are isolating themselves in a new world. To put it differently, the more they keep themselves out of the new society, the more they are likely to be isolated from the new society. This in turn have a far-reaching negative impact on them. That is, these immigrants are bound to deal with mental problems such as depression, and insomnia. Owing to the fact that they are only communicate with a limited number of people.

To sum up, there are logical points on both sides; however, I am of the opinion that people who are going to live in a new country should accept the new culture.