In today’s world with great improvement in technology and economy, we can see more tourists are willing to travel to isolated places. In this essay some advantages and disadvantages of this issue will be discussed.

First, by visiting these places, people will gain a great experience and be more knowledgeable about surrounding environment. Because these places are more unique and isolated tourists who are visiting such places will be more familiar with the mother nature, earth and how valuable this planet would be. Also, due to the fact that most of these places have sever conditions and can be experiencing extremely hot or cold conditions, when people visiting these places they will realize the value of the life they have.

On the other hand, travelling to these unique locations comes with some drawbacks as well. First of all, because these locations are considering as remote locations, allocating a good public health facility like hospital would be a cumbersome task. Therefore, if because of the sever weather conditions tourists especially vulnerable groups for example children and elder people get sick, finding a good health facility would be difficult. Moreover, based on the experience when humankind visiting the remote places, they somehow change the ecosystem of that location to be more desirable for them. And by doing that, they will endanger some of the living species of that place. For example, throughout the history there are some facts that mankind is one of the reasons of the extinctions of some animals including but not limited to mammals like mammoths.

In conclusion, I would see that why some people are willing to travel to unique places, but it seems to me that, there are more disadvantages than the benefits by going to those locations more frequently.