A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs including uses for food and research Discu

The issue of whether animals have their rights has been a heatedly discussed topic in the recent years, and this has turned into a dilemma facing many. Some people believe that human can’t abuse animals to meet their needs while others do not agree. Personally speaking, I would assert that humans should use animals to get their benefits.

On the one hand, a group of people believe humans do not have rights to abuse animals, because animals also have feelings. Therefore, some people think it is unfair to animals. It has been reported that some pigs had cried before they were killed. In an old story, moreover, a trainer’s monkeys were very naughty, and then the trainer killed the chicken and used the chicken blood to warn their monkeys. These two cases mean that animals have the same feeling as humans. However, this does not necessarily mean that animals should have the same rights as humans.

On the other hand, humans need the assistance of animals in many kinds of ways. To begin with, humans need animals for foods. For example, in some underdeveloped countries, they must use buffaloes or horses to cultivate their farming areas. In the pasture, the ranchers breed chickens and cows to get eggs and milk, and also get the wool from the sheep. Secondly, humans have used some animals to test new medicine. Before the medicine is applied to humans, people will test it in mice or monkeys. Even though it is inhuman, it could save thousands of humans.

In conclusion, both of the two views have their pros and cons, but still, I maintain that animals should be used by humans, as its beneficial effects outweigh the rest. Some fear that this practice will violate animal rights whereas others take it for granted. As for me, it is completely reasonable to employ animals since our survival is dependent on animals.