In modern era,animals are used as a way to trial scientific research.While some people believe that creature should be treated equally as human do,others oppose that it is vital to exploit them for food and medical research purpose.This essay will examine both given perspectives.

One the one hand,there are some reasons why people believe that it is acceptable to the exploitation of animals.First of all,animal research exerts an enormous influence on medical breakthrough such as blood transfusions or penicillin antibiotics. In other words, many vital discoveries involved experimentation on animals.For instance,vaccine testing on rats enables human being to find out treatment for cancer.Secondly,it is believed that how responsible these research are not being pain or loss as human do,so if animals are killed,they are ethically acceptable.

On the other hand,I strongly advocate that the lives of animals should be respected.To specific,It is not fair to put animals’lives at risk for human purposes due to the fact that animals undergo as pain as humans do.For personal example,I observed a documentary film which a crocodile is killed for cosmetic purpose and this creature struggle with its death that really become an obsession of mine.Furthermore,the threats to wild animals do not always directly affect the human being,but they play a pivotal role in ecosystem balance which people live on.If creature are on the verge of distinctions,the public will no longer exist without them.

In conclusion,I’m inclined to the proposal that killing animals is cruel and inhuman since the lives of all creatures should be respected.Therefore,measures can be taken to ensure the rights of animals.