Growth of online shopping will close all the shops in the market. Do you agree or disagree?

Being often regarded as a leisure activity, vogue of shopping as a hobby has increased exponentially. Because of having busy schedule, people in recent times are more inclined towards purchasing everything like clothes, electronics, groceries etcetera from online applications or various websites of brands rather than physically paying a visit to the store. In this regard, it is deemed that the hype of online shopping would slowly shut all the stores and malls in the cities. I completely agree to this notion and would be elaborating my view in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, among multifarious reasons behind supporting the idea, first and the foremost is the convenience provided by it to the folks. Not only people could save their time by browsing the internet for searching the products but it also paves the way towards cost effective method of shopping. To be more precise, there is no iota of doubt that people nowadays have a hectic schedule and they do not get time to visit anywhere. Even if they try then also they cannot make it possible as timing of their office does not match with that of stores, so e-shopping proves to be blessing in disguise, as they can explore sites at anytime and anywhere even while travelling. Further, masses get many offers and discounts while purchasing the products, as these e-tailing market retailers usually sell things at lower prices as compared to stores which cost an arm and leg. Benefits like 10% discount, point collection, gift vouchers etcetera can be availed every-time. In an article published by Market research organization, 60% of the citezens of U.S.A. prefer to shop from internet, not only because it saves times but also cut the cost profoundly, Thus, it acts as icing on cake for people.

On the other hand , some sections of society oppose the view because according to them although one can get products at the door step in a short span of time, one cannot expect the same item as of the picture seen for reference, It is usually seen that product that arrives does not have same color, fabric quality as well as size, so this is the biggest issue of purchasing things from the internet and such kind of problems will never let e-shopping replace the shops, however I still believe that convenience of this novel approach of teleshopping would not let people pay visit to malls or shops because although one can see only the pictures and cannot try the item, one can read reviews of people over there along with photos uploaded by them following which one can set his/her mind and can order the product, for example, applications like Amazon, flipkart and Myntra encourage people to submit their feedback about their experience, which further acts as guidance for other coustomers to have trust on these e-sotres. Therefore, trend of online shopping would mushroom and inverse would be the case of other shops in the market.

To conclude, I would like to say that benefits like time saving method, being cost-effective way and facility of reading feedback of people would lure more and more people to purchase online and this way the trend of physically going to the shops would totally come to an end.