Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

In today’s complex world, the word ‘happiness’ has different connotations for populace. It is understood to be prime throught out life. Due to its various perceptions, its rather do not have fixed definition. Moreover, there are many things that are vital in achieving happiness. This essay will discuss various angles of happiness.

Happiness is the most important in life, as it derives satisfaction in the life, it makes life full, brings sense of achievement, many considered happiness as end-result of their hard-work. For instance, many daily wager’s have a dream to have a own home, and after putting up years, when they build home, it makes them happiest person on earth. But this may not be the definition of a rich person who owns home from his or her parents.

So what’s the actual definition of happiness, or rather can happiness be defined into a fixed term applicable to all. The answer to this question would be obvious ‘no’. Its difficult to define because it has wide range of aspects differing from person to person. For example, owning a luxury car can be happiness for one while, simply able to spend time with family can be for other, many politicians find happiness in fulfilling public demands, while many senior citizens find in social work. There is classic example of happiness extracted from global warming awareness programs done by Ms Greta, a teenager girl in Germany.

There many be numerous factors that my be affecting the goal of happiness. First factor would be ‘to have a balancing act’ in pursuing happiness. Achieving happiness should not be by giving a grief to others. For example, in achieving career goals, one should not sacrifice his personal family life. In other words, there should be work-life balance. Second factor could be to avoid wrongdoings to others, in getting our happiness goal.

To sum up, happiness is main part of life, it has various meanings, differing from person to person, and there are various things that are affecting directly or in-directly to getting to the goal of happiness.