Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

I agree that happiness is very important in life and it has impacts on our lives. Unfortunately, it might not be easy to achieve happiness in some situations and positions in life.

Nowadays the vast majority of people suffer from depression, but it does not mean that they cannot achieve happiness. People have a tendency to get sad over things that they cannot control which is a big issue in a way for happiness. However, there is always a way out from the dark, deep, and depressed phases, even though it looks like the end of the world, there is no way out and it can be felt like the worst version of life, which is so not true. From my point of view, it is just a phase and in the result, people will come through it even if it might take such a long time.

Happiness is hard to define because it depends on the person, their personality, lifestyle, point of view and many more. If it was asked to people the “what is happiness” question, each person’s answer would differ from each other. The people from the same age group, same culture, and the same goals in life would have a similar definition of happiness. Also, there are triggers for happiness just like in sadness related to our life goals, dreams, satisfactions also perceived productivity and the other factors. Some people might not find joy in almost anything, while for some it can be easy to find happiness in small things. For instance, to some people eating ice cream would be plenty of reason to be happy, while for some, it could be not satisfying enough.

In conclusion, happiness depends on living conditions and can be varying. The reasons to be happy and the meaning of happiness could be different for every person.