In some countries, it can be very difficult for people over the age of 50 to get good jobs, despite their experience.

What do you think are the causes of this problem, and what measures could be taken to solve it?

It is true that in some countries, it might be very hard for the people who are over 50 to find good jobs, and some companies won't hire old people, but there are also some suitable jobs for old people. It is actually sad that old people are having problems with finding a job because, but in my opinion, they should be able to get a good job depending on their skills.

Most companies attribute the reason why they do not hire old people to they are not capable of doing most of the things nowadays, such as the internet and computer works. Today the most important skills to find a good job are computer skills, software-program skills, and that kind of other technological skills. Because now, students are taught to use computers for most of their works. Back then the education they had in order to find a good job was completely different. Consequently, skills that companies require to hire someone for work were different either.

Old people have experience in business and some of them can keep up with new technology. And I think because of that, old people can do works other than computing. Also despite the fact that they are not able to be athletes, they can work as trainers, and can use the skills that they were taught in school back then, also their experiences, and it can be very useful.

In conclusion, even though some jobs such as basketball player, swimmer, gymnasts, contortionist are not suitable for old people, they can be coaches and trainers instead. So as they can work in companies for other positions which do not include technological skills.