In some countries it can be very difficult for people over the age 50 to get good jobs despite their experience What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve this problems

Nowadays getting a better job has become challenging for aged people even they have enough qualifications that satisfy the requirement of the job they applied for. This essay will examine the main causes of this problem and suggest some feasible solutions to tackle this problem.

Reservation criteria and over-reliance on young employees are considered to be major causes of difficulties that aged people are going through in order to get a good job. Firstly, in many countries employment is given based on segregating people into various groups on a caste basis. Which often troubles merit people even they possess the skills required to attain an exceptional job. Secondly, companies more rely on youngsters as they are usually energetic and can provide innovative ideas while accomplishing a task at work. For instance, a company in Australia provides especially gives priority to young people for applying approximately 70% of the vacancies available in the company. Thus, people over the age of 50 are struggling to get an extraordinary job in spite of their superior experience.

Some solutions to lessen this problem are introducing a new policy by the government that supports people over the age of 50 and also guaranteeing job security. The government should step forward to make a better policy for aged people and ensure that these people are getting sufficient pay as per their experience. Besides, companies should provide job security for people with an exceptional experience for better living. For example, in India after working for 10 years or more, companies are giving better pay and additional benefits along with job security. All in all, the government plays a vital role in eradicating the issues the present aged people are facing.

To sum up, employment opportunities for old age people are becoming incredibly challenging. Caste-based job policies and severe dependence on youth are the causes that often lead to these issues. However, the severity of this problem can be reduced by the government taking appropriate measures in making policies that provide a well-paid job to aged people as per their qualifications.