Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that education must be provided to students free of cost so that every student can fulfill their dreams. Although I agree that education from elementary through senior high school should be funded by the government and make burden-free to students, I think that the government alone bearing all these expenses irrespective of one's financial position will lessen the country's economy.

On the one hand, providing free education to people who cannot afford them will support an increase in the literacy rate of the country and helps in the development of the country. Firstly, it will help the students who come from poor background support to continue their studies. Because most of the students fail to accomplish their respective studies due to lack of income support. If some source like the government provides no-cost education to such a category of people it will help them pursue their goals. Secondly, this also supports one's family income to be spent not completely on one's education but also on their living, health, and other aspects. If the government provides education facilities for entirely free can make people's lives better to improve their livelihood. For example, it has been mentioned in recent news articles that, a common man spends 60% of his salary for a proper education than other necessities.

On the other hand, due to spending the government's wealth for making education free to all would severely damage the country's other sectors. As we know the health sector plays a prominent role, it may weaken this health industry in might prove hazardous when dreadful pandemics occur in society. Besides, it also makes rich people richer as they can spend their money on their own businesses rather on society's development. For instance, if the government funds wealthier people for education, it is of no use and indeed it worsens the country's financial position.

To conclude, it is advantageous to one's country to provide cost-free education to lessen the drawback of one's inferior background and poor lifestyle. The ideal option is to help those who require support from others.