People nowadays have several opinions on the behaviour of their children, especially towards society. Some people have a thought that their children should always obey the traditions and local customs of their living society, however, some people disagree that everyone should be given the freedom to live their own life in their own way. This essay will discuss why some people think young ones should be free to decide whatever they want in life is important but why young people should follow the regional and local practices for better living.

People argue that parents should not restrict their children and should be given the freedom to live in their own way. Firstly, it provides youngsters the ability to self-assess the situation and react accordingly. For instance, people who struggled a lot during their childhood have more chances of becoming a successful person in life. Secondly, people would feel no pressure as they don't have to restrict themselves while exploring their life in different ways. Thus, people believe that teenagers should live a restriction-free life.

Conversely, some people want their children to be good citizens in society by following the traditions. A person who does this can understand the real meaning of life and can maintain human relationships effectively. Besides, it is our duty to prevent our ancestral traditions from becoming extinct. For example, if a person wants to judge or understand the other person, he can do it by just looking around the other person's ancestral background. All in all, young ones should always stick to local practices.

To sum up, young people have their own perspective to live their lives. This essay discussed why parents should let the young ones free is crucial but why youngsters should follow the traditions is much more valuable. In my opinion, a person should give utmost respect to their culture than spending his life by depending upon their own decisions.