Nowadays people's views about the environment have become a popular debatable topic. Few people believe that the extinction of species, especially rare ones as a major threat to the environment in the present time, while some people disagree with this and argue that there are more crucial environmental issues. This essay will discuss why people think that dying out of species is a major problem but why people think that there are more environmental threats that are important to be addressed first.

People always have an opinion that the loss of rare species of plants and animals should be considered as a severe threat to nature. Because in this ecosystem everything within it is dependent on others, as a result, if one part of the ecosystem is facing problems then sooner or later the things that are dependent on it will suffer. For instance, some plant species like Tulasi and Ginkgo are used to treat patients who suffer from anxiety and depression. All in all, preventing various kinds of species from dying out should also be addressed.

On the other hand, some people feel that many issues are harmful to the environment in the present time other than the extinction of plants and animals species. In the current time, global warming is a challenging problem for which most people across the world are suffering and facing the worst consequences. Measures should be taken to prevent further issues. For example, unseasonal rainfalls and increasing temperatures all over the world are due to global warming. Thus, many issues must be given attention and steps to be taken to eradicate those threats.

People these days are experiencing the consequences of different environmental problems. This essay discussed why people think saving species is necessary but why it is very crucial to understand other environmental threats. In my opinion, protecting rare species is a secondary thing to be done but focussing on much more acute problems to protect our nature.