Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give your reasons with own knowledge and give examples.

Personally, I totally agree that creative artists should be free to express their ideas. The reason is that artists should not be associated with the government. Artists should perform their art without any government restrictions.

Moreover, the government's pressure in the first place was a reason why people started expressing their ideas in words, pictures, choreographies, music. Art is meant to be free. If the government does not let artists to express their ideas in their ways then it would not be an art. When there was pressure, restrictions people were not given the freedom to express their ideas. For that particular reason, people started expressing their ideas by performing their arts. Some showed their emotions through their dances, some showed their life struggles through music, some showed their love through poet and many more.

However, what would happen if the government started to restrict? In my opinion, even if there were government restrictions, creative artists would find a way to express their ideas as they did in the past. On the other hand, the government cannot put pressure on art no matter how hard they try because it is called creative artists for a reason. I believe that government would not be able to understand arts. That is why they cannot stop it because no doubt they would not know what artists are projecting to people while performing arts.

In conclusion, art will always be free despite the fact that there will be times when the government tries to stop them.