To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it s important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

Sadly, I agree that some people who are studying the past do not have the value that they deserve. Historical events are important because they give us information and knowledge about what happened in the past.

Having knowledge about the past makes it easier to understand some problems they had to deal with, and history reveals a lot of information about our ancestors which can be very useful. While working history we may develop a new range of skills. For example, we can learn how to analyse material, and how to do a basic search. Also, we might have to face some situations today that people have already faced in the past, and we can follow their solutions. Moreover, we may now know what to do, and what not to do when dealing with some of these problems.

Unfortunately, nowadays history is not something that takes attention. Thus there is a very little amount of people who are studying the past. It seems that in future children most likely to be not taught of history, in addition to that, it will cause big issues. Even though it is sometimes said that history never repeats itself, there is much in it which is relevant to the modern world. So we should more and more focus on history also, schools and colleges should be able to emphasize historical events and related subjects in order to help them to have a wider view of the world.

In conclusion, history not only teaches the facts but also gives insights about different ways of life, and gives tips on how to make better decisions about life.