History sets a foundation of successful development for every nation. Currently, history subject is mandatory for school goers. However, few masses assert that learning history is no longer of that importance. Here, i would like to account for reasons why people should study past and what will be impact on offspring if they lack the history knowledge.

There are manifold reasons to learn history. First and foremost, learning history allows people to know the past happenings and cultural heritage. To demonstrate, children can learn social, traditional and cultural values if history subject taught to them. Beside this, they not only know about the freedom fighters but also get knowledge about their sacrifices and achievements. Consequently, it promotes respect towards their culture and country. Definitely, it help to preserve the culture of any nation.

Further, people who read history came to know about the consequences of mistakes which were done by ancestors. Eventually, they will make wise decision for same concerns. What is more, history helps children to develop spirit of patriotism. To illustrate, they follow their martyrs and give importance to national days celebration. Thence, children feel proud of nation and keep themselves attached to the cultural heritage of country. Therefore, history plays paramount role to develop country by leaps and bounds in this modern era.

Several impact of non- teaching history can be mentioned. To embark with, youngsters may lack the social, moral and cultural values if they do not learn the history. Hence, they become disrespectful towards their heritage. Adding to it, unlike history learner, they will not contribute in the development of country as they not have interest in past. Apart from it, the trend of not teaching the importance of history can lead to loss of cultural values.

To recapitulate, children are the national builders. Therefore, teaching history is need of an hour and history is essential part of country. Thus, history subject should be compulsory in all schools.