Controlling crime is order of the day. Currently, few masses support the trend of sending criminals to cell. On the flip side, others think that, it is best to assign offenders who do low level crime with social work. Here, i would like account for both sides with my own perception.

There are manifold points to shore up the former view. First and foremost, sending to imprisonment to a capital idea to restrict criminals to commit crime for next time. To demonstrate, offenders who have faced the punishment of cell will be afraid of severe punishment for next crime. Thus, the punishment of prison alert them for further offense. What is more, allowing criminals to live free with minor punishment of community work could be detrimental for safety standards of society. To illustrate, offenders can repeat crime if they are not send to prison. Beside this, public will remain under the persistent fear of mishappenings. Therefore, the imprisonment is must for the offenders to teach them lesson. On the contrary, others have conflicting views.

They claim that, assigning the community work such as planting trees, collecting waste, sanitation and so on to criminals of non- destructive offense helps in betterment of society development. Thence, society may become spick and span with this idea. Moreover, offenders do even more destructive crime if they are send to cell. By contrast, freedom to stay with society gives them better opportunity to become good citizen. Consequently, lesser penalty make them noble character in society.

From my notion, both aspects hold their own significance. Undeniably, sending offenders to imprisonment can help them to teach great lesson. However, i still believe that idea of giving some other alternatives like community work for small crime has more advantages.

To recapitulate, it is well acknowledged that punishment teaches the best lesson. Eventually, penalty should be decided according to level of the crime.