Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give your reasons with own knowledge and give examples.

There is no doubt that the enhancement of medication has contributed positively to citizens’ living standards, some argue that this trend also has some drawbacks. Respectively, I do believe that the former definitely outweighed the latter in some aspects.

First of all, the increase in humans’ lifespan means the motivation of researching therapy methods grows. Old-aged people are too weak to protect their bodies from such a large amount of viruses and bacteria existing due to the rising pollution, which means they have to suffer from various diseases from time to time, or even gain some simultaneously. Tackling this issue, medical employees can gradually improve their ability to improvise. Moreover, with longer lifespans, people such as professors, politicians, researchers,...can have more time to serve the community like what they have sacrificed then, which is strongly dedicated to the economy’s development.

On the contrary, the swelling of the ratio of the older population can put youngsters under enormous pressure. Since the high-qualified experience of the elderly frequently eclipses the newer’s talents, numerous fresh graduates can easily be unemployed if they do not show any specializations. Furthermore, the better medical service, the more dependence on medication people put in instead of healthy ways of life and diets. this could lead to a huge amount of money for medicine and retreatment, which again puts the young generation at a disadvantage.

Overall, despite the fact that the elevation of life expectancy may bring a number of pitfalls, I do believe that it will be not a burden, but an asset for the country.