Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do.

Some people believe that artists have the right to interpret their ideas freely to the public through artwork without the government’s restricted laws. Although I partly agree with this viewpoint for several benefits, I opine that it may lead to negative impacts in a political way.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that many talents are found by encouraging them to express their artwork to the masses. They can make name for the country by spreading cultural heritage through their paintings or movies. In doing so, it attracts overseas tourists’ curiosity and thus, creating huge profits for the country’s tourism industry. That is America’s strategy while popularizing its culture by broadcasting Hollywood films around the world. On top of that, local citizens might also benefit from this trend. Being exposed to different artwork has always been considered beneficial for mental health since the artwork is a recreational tool. For instance, people watch films or listen to music as a way to entertain themselves and relieve stress.

On the other hand, a lack of restrictions can cause deviatory content in those platforms. Some films and songs are excessively related to politics, which tends to bring about divergence in political thinking. This provokes quarrels and tense between different political parties, resulting in wars and long-lasting arguments. In fact, the world has already witnessed many rebellions stemmed from the music and film industry. For example, some Hollywood movies raise the conflicts between China and America due to their sensational and sensitive political contents.

In conclusion, I approve that it is appropriate to loosen some restrictions in the artwork industry to improve talented artists. However, keeping adequate laws is also essential to deter rebellions and political tense causes by this field.