Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

People seek happiness for its crucial role in our life. However, not everyone can understand the accurate definition and criterion that affect the sense of joy. This essay will shed light on the statement above.

To begin with, it is difficult to describe the term ‘’happiness’’ because people have different viewpoints towards it. Nobody can fully understand other people’s feelings and each of us has our particular ambitions. For instance, some individuals feel satisfied while helping those in need, whereas others find joy when getting job promotions. At the same time, the sense of tranquility may appeal to some people but it cannot apply to others.

To fulfill happiness, it seems that most people have to be close to their families and friends, who can sympathize and understand them. Indeed, sharing ups and downs with people we love is the most efficient way to relieve stress and feel peaceful. Also, achieving basic needs like shelter, food, and a job plays a crucial part in gaining happiness. Those things, which are the foundation of life satisfactory deter us from homeless, jobless, and famine situations. According to a survey in the USA, citizens without a home and sufficient food are more prone to depression, and hardly any of them experience a pleasure.

In conclusion, there is nothing more important than happiness. Albeit sharing different meanings about being happy, people may have to achieve the same goals to accomplish it.