Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own experiences.

Happiness is a state of mind which is experienced in congruence to having a well disposition in life. It is more often considered to be ones end goal in each of their endeavors. However, despite its significance in our lives, it is presumable grueling to determine its real meaning. Nevertheless, we still find many reasons to experience pure bliss, although rather varied among individuals

Fundamentally, defining what happiness truly implies is a Herculean task. This can be primarily associated by its ambiguous and vague nature. One person's understanding of happiness may be based on personal milestones like graduating with honors, elevating in career or having a family. Other people on the other hand, may experience happiness through acquiring material things such as gadgets or living a comfortable way of like by earning a decent pay, owning a car and a house or affording excursions around the world. Consequently, as these definition go north and south, it is impossible for someone who depends happiness on exploring different places to find joy in working extended hours to finish a presentation. Therefore each person had his own definition of happiness. Furthermore, happiness can also rely on ones own perception of the emotion. Some may have shallow reasons to be happy, while others may need grander and elaborate efforts to achieve pure bliss. I, for instance finds fulfillment in being able to sleep for 8 hours a day and still be able to finish a good book. On the contrary, most of my friends find my desires repulsive and [refer going out at night as their source of joy. Simply put, it is difficult to define happiness because it is a personal and unique experience across all individuals.

It is also important to highlight that there are several aspects that influence how we accomplish happiness. One of which is the attainment of physiologic needs. Having a presentable home or a steady income to afford a decent living may contribute to the achievement of a satisfying life. Secondly, having a family that is capable of unconditional love often brings us felicity. Finally, having a self-actualized life either through professional advancement or charity works may attract gladness towards a person. Indeed, these elements are key ingredients in reaching immense happiness.

In summary, happiness is an emotion so complex that defining it is a challenging task. Apparently, its ambiguity and vagueness contributes to this feat. On top of that, happiness is often dependent to ones personal opinion. Nevertheless, there are many components to consider in order to attain blissfulness. In specific, to fulfill the physical needs, another is to receive unconditional love and lastly, embodying a high sense of self-esteem.