Without a doubt, in order to succeed in any aspects, it needs the contributions of many different elements, including hard work and aptitude. While I am of the idea about the significant role of natural abilities, I argue that industriousness also indispensable in terms of being successful.

On the one hand, talented people more easily gain success than others. The first reason is that they often have abilities to tackle their working or studying problems. In other words, when confronting troubles, some individuals with aptitude will find effective measures to solve. The second reason is that they have a sense of creation and imagination. For example, if they have to complete a new and complicated task, they will be rapidly used to it and even create new methods to get high performance. Therefore, these things lead to success.

On the other hand, without practising regularly, it is challenging to succeed. Obviously, the more efforts people put into their works, the more achievements they can get. Those who spend time on a careful rehearsal for their jobs or who try their best to pursue dreams will obtain more real experiences and sophisticated skills to make their own progress. For instance, not only do medical specialists require years training in Universities, but they also continue to self-study and participate in some specific post-graduate courses to be professional and well-known in their fields. Moreover, hard-working people are also able to make good relationships with their surroundings. The fact has shown that people have a tendency to be willing to sympathize with those who are industrious. Individuals are inseparable parts of communities, without others' supports they will find it difficult to get success.

In conclusion, although both of natural abilities and hard work exert specifically significant effects on individual success, I believe that people with hard-working characteristic will be more successful than those who have God-given gifts but with no efforts.