having multiple jobs. what are the advantages and disadvantages ?

Nowadays, having multiple jobs and changing career several are becoming dramatically popular. For many people, especially youth adults, the chance to work in more than one job is an attractive one. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of taking two jobs. First at all, taking on two jobs may tackle your financial issues with the extra money. It gives the young adults the opportunities to find out the work that is suitable for them. What I mean by this is that they have the chance to experience different types of jobs and then they can make right decisions about the most suitable. This can also help they develop their job prospects. In addition, it also is the opportunity to make a new friend, broaden your relationship and connections.

Secondly, it can help you see a rewarding job and avoid being stuck in a job that you don’t want to do. When you are satisfied with your job that means you can work more productive and creative so it prevents you from feeling overworked and overwhelmed. Moreover, you also get opportunities to make your CV more professional which can help you to earn a higher wage. Due to the fact that having high-paying job, you will have better standard of living that make your lives more easy.

Turning to the negative of this issue, it can bring you too much stress and losing a serious threat to your health. Having two jobs can really drain you of energy and make you lose sleep. Which cause you to be more tired and this can lead to other health problems as well if you don’t get a break. Many people who take multiple jobs find it hard to cope with busy working schedules. This often leads to be stressful and in some cases a sense of exhaustion. Even though you don’t have a pressured work, taking on two or three jobs could affect your productivity level. If you are always tired, it can be difficult to do your best when you are at work. This can potential affect your lives.

Another issue is that it can be difficult to exercise or engage in hobbies that you love. If you work all week, and possibly all weekend, it is hard to get everything done that means you need to find time to do thing you enjoy.

Overall, working in more than one job is never easy and comfortable. You need to weigh up the advantage of solving your financial problems, finding a rewarding job and the disadvantage of having a serve impact on your health, your daily life. Personally, the additional work is a good way to make extra money but the cons has serious impact on your lives so you should consider it before doing. However, it depends on you and your life, if you are able to have a second job it is really worth.