Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position To what extent do you agree or disagree

Within the workplace of this day-to-day life, long-serving personnel is considered more suited to assign to high-level positions rather than neophytes. I am partly in favor of this opinion; hence some proficient newcomers also can be responsible for being a leader.

Enterprises frequently appreciate veterans stuck in one position for a long time because of their familiarity and rapport with the company. Thanks to the long time they commit themselves to their job and business, they may possess many solid connections and profound insight into a company's operation or culture. It might contribute to their credibility in the workplace leading to respect and admiration from junior members; hence it is easier to head and control the organization. Another point is that long-serving employees can avoid clashing with other peers due to their insight and familiarity with the working environment.

Sitting in a higher post means personnel is forced to deal with numerous secret company projects and need to ensure information security because of its tremendous impact. That is why seniors are more trustworthy to be appointed to high-profile positions due to their devotion to companies and loyalty. Since the longer one works in the company, the more self-evident that they are entrusted to become an executive. To become executives, workers need to take responsibility for an enormous workload, so long-term workers are suitable since they get used to the complicated and weighty tasks in the workplace.

Retaining an old hand is only sometimes the ultimate choice since numerous neophytes can take a crucial role in the business system. Neophytes are more creative and up-to-date than the old ones leading to a breakthrough in renewing a company image.

In conclusion, I do not totally agree with this opinion since I assume that positioning one with diverse work experience is not usually suitable since sometimes the new one is also a good choice. Given this situation, it seems that enterprises should consider about one capacity before promoting them to a high level.