Healthcare and education should be provided free by the government for anyone who needs it. How much do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It is said that the government should pay for its residents on healthcare and education so that everyone can be taken care and taught. This essay can show that I'm neutral toward this statement and it will provide some reasons to support my opinions.

First of all, everyone has the right to access to healthcare service and education. It means that personal background doesn't matter in this context as the right have been written in any country's rules and Constitutions. So as there are some particular groups of people who can't afford the fee due to many reasons, the government should definitely help the,. It's the government's responsibility to keep its residents healthy and literal.

Secondly, everyone of working age pay taxes everyday and taxes are used for many kinds of public services. Nowadays, healthcare and education have become parts of services since people have to pay many to use them. The fee of services should be all included in the taxes and kept at a proper level.

However, the "healthcare and education" taxes have just been applied in developed countries. One the one hand, developing countries can't afford free services for everyone simply because it's impossible. The society isn't rich, people aren't well paid, the government still has big international debts which needed to be paid, etc. Even in the USA, where children can go to public schools freely, many teachers are unpaid, their lifves are difficult because of the shortage of income; then how will developing countries deal with more problems while they are still struggling with finance issues?

In conclusion, free healthcare and education should be applied in suitable communities with proper level of taxes.