Healthcare and education should be provided free by the government for anyone who needs it How much do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience Write at

Healthcare and education are both essential services that can be extremely expensive and, as a result, should be funded by the government. However, I partly agree with this statement and this essay will address the reasons for my views as follow

To begin with, The health of a country's citizens is vitally important. Without adequate healthcare, people of all ages can become extremely ill and thus unable to earn a living or take care of themselves. So it is essential for governments to provide well-equipped hospitals as well as highly trained staff to run them. There is also a need for appropriate emergency services. Furthermore, without a good public education system, people may find they are limited in their work choices. If education is not provided free to all, those born into poverty may find themselves unable to rise above that level.

We may all wish for these essential services to be provided free of charge, but the government needs to obtain the funds for them from somewhere. the healthcare system is remarkably expensive and they might think of a way to cut off budget, which might affect the whole economic system. Moreover, some might say when these services are funded by the government, it can degrade quality of service as doctors, nurses and teachers are now on a busy schedule. These types of jobs might become less desirable for those who are starting to choose a career path.

Overall, if these costs are covered partially by the government, then poorer members of our society can have a chance to lead a healthier and better life.